Reno Assault with a Deadly Weapon Attorney
Secure the Defense You Need – Call (775) 502-1575 Today
Nevada law defines assault with a deadly weapon as an assault on another person with a weapon or instrument other than a firearm, with the unlawful attempt to commit violent injury on the other person. Assault with a deadly weapon is almost always charged as a felony in Nevada, and typically results in severe penalties.
If you’ve been arrested for assault with a deadly weapon, you should take swift and immediate action in securing the defense you need. The criminal justice system rarely shows leniency for violent crimes and the penalties can be severe. At the Law Offices of Kenneth A. Stover, we understand how intimidating and isolating the court system can be – with us on your side, you can trust that you won’t have to face this alone.
Don’t face these charges alone. Call the Law Offices of Kenneth A. Stover at (775) 502-1575 to discuss your legal options.
What are the penalties for assault with a deadly weapon?
Whether the crime is charged as a felony or misdemeanor depends on the circumstances surrounding the offense – the weapon used, whether the victim was injured, and whether the victim was a law enforcement officer, firefighter, or other protected person. If charged as a misdemeanor, penalties can include up to one year in county jail.
If charged as a felony, assault with a deadly weapon can include the following penalties:
- Up to 6 years in state prison
- Fines up to $5,000
Schedule Your Free Consultation Today
When your liberties are hanging in the balance, it’s imperative that you speak to a Reno criminal defense attorney to begin building your defense. Should you hire the legal services offered at the Law Offices of Kenneth A. Stover, you can trust that we will go above and beyond to protect your rights in and out of the courtroom.
We’re ready to hear your side of the story. Contact our firm to schedule a free consultation today!
charge reduced Armed robbery
charge dismissed DUI causing death
charge reduced DUI causing death
charge reduced DUI causing substantial bodily harm
not guilty DUI causing substantial bodily harm