Facing DUI Charges for the First Time?
Get the Help You Need from a Reno DUI Attorney. Call 775.502.1575 Today!
At the Law Offices of Kenneth A. Stover, we are committed to making your bad situation better. Our experienced Reno criminal defense lawyer knows that those facing DUI charges for the first time are often good people who have made one poor decision. We have been practicing law in Nevada for more than 25 years, and we will bring our wealth of knowledge to your defense.
Contact us today for your free consultation!
Penalties for Your 1st DUI Offense
The law in Nevada takes DUI offenses seriously, so the penalties are among the harshest you can receive. If you are facing your first conviction for a DUI, you can expect the following penalties:
- 2 days to 6 months in jail
- 48 to 96 hours of community service
- A fine ranging from $400 to $1,000
- Attend Nevada DUI School
- Attend a Victim Impact Panel
- A 90-day suspension of your driver’s license
If your BAC is higher than .18%, you will face harsher consequences. You may have to have a break interlock device (IID) installed in your car for 3 to 36 months, you may be evaluated for drug or alcohol dependency, and you may be ordered to complete an alcohol or drug abuse treatment program.
Don’t Take a Risk with Your Legal Representation
With the possibility of such severe penalties, you cannot afford to take a chance with your legal representation. Our top-rated Reno DUI attorney knows how daunting these charges can seem and wants you to know that you have options. Kenneth A. Stover can bring the guidance you need to fight your DUI charges and pursue the best possible outcome.
Call 775.502.1575 today or fill out our online form to request a
charge reduced Armed robbery
charge dismissed DUI causing death
charge reduced DUI causing death
charge reduced DUI causing substantial bodily harm
not guilty DUI causing substantial bodily harm